Board and Management

Robert John Nash B.Juris, LLB, Public Notary

Non Executive Chairman

Mr Nash is a lawyer by profession and currently practises as a barrister. He was a council member of the Law Society of Western Australia for seven years, a Convenor of the Law Society Education Committee and a member of the Ethics and Professional Conduct Committees.

Mr Nash has been a local government councillor, currently sits as a member of the Racing Penalties Appeals Tribunal (WA) and is the Head of the West Australian Navy Legal Panel.

Mr Nash has been a director of a number of companies involved in the areas of property development and intellectual property.


Robert Samuel Middlemas B.Comm, PGrad DipBus, CA

Chief Executive Officer and Company Secretary

Sam Middlemas is a Chartered Accountant with more than 30 years experience internationally and within Australia in various financial and corporate roles with a number of listed public companies operating in the resources and mining sectors. He was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Company in Oct 2015, and has been the Company Secretary since 2012.

He is the principal of corporate advisory company which provides financial, board and secretarial services specialising in capital raisings and initial public offerings. 


Luke Frederick Atkins LLB

Non Executive Director

Mr Atkins is a lawyer by profession and was previously the principal of Atkins and Co Lawyers, a Perth based legal firm which he owned and managed for seven years. Mr Atkins brings to the Company extensive experience in capital raising and public listed companies. Mr Atkins is currently Non Executive Chairman of Altech Chemicals Ltd (ASX: ATC) and a director of a number of proprietary companies with involvement in the areas of mineral exploration, investment, property development and manufacturing.


Neil Alexander Lithgow MSc, F.Fin, M.AusIMM

Non Executive Director

Mr Lithgow is a geologist by profession with over 25 years' experience in mineral exploration, mineral economics and mining feasibility studies, covering base metals, coal, iron ore and gold.

Mr Lithgow is currently a Non Executive Director of Aspire Mining Ltd (ASX: AKM), and has previously worked for Aquila Resources Ltd, Eagle Mining Corporation NL and De Grey Mining Ltd. He is a member of the Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and the Financial Services Institute of Australia.


Zhaozhong Wang

Non Executive Director

Mr Zhaozhong Wang is the representative from the Company's substantial shareholder, HD Mining and Investments Pty Ltd ("HD Mining").

Mr Wang is based in Perth, Western Australia, and is Managing Director of HD Mining which is a subsiduary of Shandong No.1 Geo-mineral Exploration Institute at the Shandong Bureau of Geology in China.

He is a qualified senior geologist who graduated from the Geological Science Institute of Shandong Jianzhu University in June 1991. He has been involved in geological exploration and survey and was previously in charge of the following projects: Pingdu Hill Gold, Dawenkou Mazhuang county Gypsum Project, Shandong Longkou Liangjia Coal Project and Laizhou Sanshan island gold project.

He has accumulated geological experience in the Chinese Mining industry including gold, copper, coal, iron gypsum and bauxite.